Skip to content Skip to navigation
Vassar
Skip to global navigation Menu

Human Resources

Just another My Sites site

Sarah Bakke

Assistant Vice President of Human Resources

Work # (845) 437-5821
email: sabakke@vassar.edu

  • General HR questions
  • Employee relations
  • Compensation questions

Candice West

Associate Director of Human Resources

Work # (845) 437-5819
email: cawest@vassar.edu

  • Workday questions
  • Medical Leave of Absences, FMLA, and NYS Paid Family Leave
  • Performance Evaluations
  • Employee Wellness Program
  • Professional Development Program

Kaeli Varden-Jones

Assistant Director for Talent and Engagement

Work # (845) 437-7802
email: kvardenjones@vassar.edu

  • Job postings
  • New Hires
  • Transfers/Promotions
  • Status Change Form questions
  • Unemployment questions

Irene Okwang

Assistant Director for Labor Relations

Work # (845) 437-7751
email: iokwang@vassar.edu

  • Union questions
  • Tier moves, longevity increases, level moves, and probation

Sonja Krekun

Benefits Manager

Work # (845) 437-7761
email: skrekun@vassar.edu

  • Benefits issues/questions
  • Retirees / Emeriti
  • Leave paperwork
  • Workers Compensation

Linda Wessberg

HRIS Analyst/Manager, Student Employment

Work # (845) 437-7616
email: lwessberg@vassar.edu

  • Workday questions
  • Accruals questions
  • COVID-19 Vaccine questions
  • Student Employment questions

Zachary Britton

Benefits Coordinator

Work # (845) 437-5851
email: zbritton@vassar.edu

  • Leave paperwork
  • Workers compensation
  • General benefit questions
  • COVID-19 Vaccine questions

Alphine Logan

Human Resources Coordinator

Work # (845) 437-5824
email: humanresources@vassar.edu

  • General HR questions
  • Tuition
  • SEIU 1199 Health Insurance
  • Dependent Vassar ID cards

Melissa Rodriguez

Assistant to the VP/HR Specialist

Work # (845) 437-5820
email: mrodriguez@vassar.edu

  • General HR questions
  • Onboarding
  • Ruth Cutler Loans
  • PeopleAdmin applicant questions
  • Employment verifications